FAQ

Frequently asked questions from our guests

On this page we have collected some questions and topics that always meet with great interest among our guests. Perhaps there is also something exciting for you.

The Hotel

General questions about our 4-star accommodation

The Kaprunerhof is a personal and family run hotel with just 32 rooms. The simple way of life at the hotel guarantees a relaxing getaway.

Several. But above all, a quiet location and spacious wellness area, considering the size of the hotel.

Authenticity is one of the greatest strengths.

The Unterkofler family has been rooted in the Alpine region for generations. The commitment and warmth of the host family and the hotel's staff help to guarantee a real feel-good holiday.

Our ambition to combine the old with the new is evident in and around the Kaprunerhof. Materials from the surrounding area can be found throughout the hotel. Wood, stone, loden and glass are used extensively as building materials.

Delicious ones!

From the fine breakfast buffet, including organic offerings and egg-based dishes, to the varied afternoon snacks on offer and the excellent choices on our evening menu, our kitchen extends a warm welcome. It combines tradition and modernity and is characterised by fine flavours and local natural products. The quality of our cuisine has always been of particular importance at the Kaprunerhof.

Wellness

Interesting facts about wellness at the Kaprunerhof

The Kaprunerhof is a fine wellness hotel with the motto "Alpine wellness & the joy of water"! Spacious and modern, flooded with light and offering the best views of the surrounding mountains, the bathing and wellness area in the Kaprunerhof is outstanding. Materials that are high quality yet unpretentious, a cosy feeling of warmth, as well as generous rest spaces and lounge areas both indoors and outdoors create a unique atmosphere of well-being.

  • Indoor swimming pool with modern water technology
  • Finnish outdoor sauna block
  • Organic sauna
  • Steam grotto
  • Hot whirlpool
  • Rest area with waterbeds
  • Massages
  • Bathrobes and toiletry baskets in your room

Our masseur offers a wide range of massages. These include classic back massages, foot reflexology, sports massages, lymphatic drainage, and hot stone treatments.
Our Alpine sauna offerings include:

  • A Finnish outdoor sauna block: 80 to 100°C
  • Organic sauna: 60°C and humidity from 45 to 50%.
  • Brine steam bath: 45°C

Whenever you long for relaxation. We are always there for you, with the exception of just a few weeks each year!

Swimwear, a good book and comfortable shoes for a relaxing walk.

In addition to our wellness area, the good cuisine on offer, and the Kaprunerhof itself, the majestic mountain world in which our establishment is nestled is worth a trip at any time of year.

Region

Salzburger Land & Zell am See-Kaprun

The Salzburger Land and especially the region of Zell am See-Kaprun offer a varied mountain world, cosy Alpine huts, and the beautiful Zeller Lake - with swimming water that is even suitable for drinking. Both holidaymakers looking for relaxation and those looking for sporty activities will get their money's worth here.

Kitzsteinhorn, Schmittenhöhe, Maiskogel: three skiing areas await holidaymakers looking for skiing adventures in Zell am See-Kaprun. In winter, in addition to the ski slopes of the Kitzsteinhorn and the routes from Zell am See to Saalbach (as the largest ski area in Austria), there are also numerous alternative options on offer: winter hiking, snowshoeing, skiing excursions, tobogganing, and cross-country skiing (with snow-covered night-time trails) are just a few examples.

Children are the most important thing we have. Here at our hotel, and in the Zell am See-Kaprun region in general, we are very child-friendly. In summer, the fun Schmidolin Kids Club (an adventure programme full of variety) is free for Kaprunerhof guests. But little ones can also enjoy many child-friendly excursions and attractions with their parents.

The Kitzsteinhorn and Lake Zell are definitely worth a visit.  In summer, visitors can also enjoy a trip to the reservoirs.  The Krimml Waterfalls, the Weissee Glacier World and of course the numerous mountain hikes on offer in the area are also extremely impressive. In winter, half an hour's drive from us is the longest toboggan run in Europe. Fun for the whole family.

In addition to the children's programme during summer and skiing in the winter, families can also enjoy numerous hikes, archery and tobogganing. The Nagelköpfel adventure mountain is a true winter paradise for children. Other exciting locations include the National Park Centre in Mittersill as well as swimming and water sports at Lake Zell.

Wellness activities, skiing, hiking, cycling, strolling around Zell am See, boat trips, a range of summer and winter sports...we would be happy to help you put together an itinerary.

The Kitzsteinhorn is the local mountain of Kaprun. Gipfelwelt 3000, with its National Park gallery, is located at an altitude of 3,029m. You have the opportunity of admiring the highest mountains in Austria from two viewing platforms. There is also a cinema providing insights into the national park. Guided tours to the summit of the Kitzsteinhorn are offered in summer and winter.

Skiing holiday

What makes a winter holiday at the Kaprunerhof worthwhile?

The Kaprunerhof offers a free ski shuttle directly to the ski area. Take advantage of our hotel's own ski depots in the Kaprun Centre!

  • Kitzsteinhorn: about 10 minutes away
  • Schmittenhöhe: about 10 minutes away
  • Maiskogel: about 5 minutes away

You will find three high quality ski resorts in the immediate vicinity with more nearby. We also offer a snow guarantee - the Kitzsteinhorn is a glacier ski area located at an altitude of up to 3,029 metres above sea level. You certainly won't get bored!

For children, skiing is a guaranteed "hit". Experienced ski schools offer children's courses, allowing little ones to perfect their skills. But there are also plenty of off-piste options, such as the Nagelköpfel adventure mountain, tobogganing, ice-skating, cross-country skiing and much more.

March? On the Kitzsteinhorn, skiing fun is guaranteed until May!

The skiing itself, of course, but also the feel of the lovingly maintained huts, a wellness session after the day's action, a little shopping, good food in the evening, a hearty breakfast before setting off, maybe even a massage - and anything else your heart desires.

The glacier jets 1-4 are the large gondola lifts or gondola-chair combinations on the Kitzsteinhorn.

Good to know for your vacation at Kaprunerhof

We hope to have answered some of your questions. Please do not hesitate to contact us personally at any time for more details.

 WE WILL BE HERE AGAIN FROM MAY 12, 2021!

• Gartenpflanzen im Kaprunerhof

FAQ

Häufig gestellte Fragen unserer Gäste

Auf dieser Seite haben wir einige Fragen und Themen gesammelt, die immer wieder auf großes Interesse bei unseren Gästen stoßen. Vielleicht ist ja auch etwas Spannendes für Sie dabei.

Das Hotel

Allgemeine Fragen zu unserer 4-Sterne-Unterkunft

Der Kaprunerhof ist ein familiär und persönlich geführtes Hotel mit nur 32 Zimmern. Die unkomplizierte Lebensart im Hotel sorgt für eine entspannte Auszeit.

Mehrere. Aber allem voran die ruhige Lage und den auf die Größe des Hotels gesehen großzügigen Wellnessbereich.

Authentizität ist eine der größten Stärken.

Familie Unterkofler hat seit Generationen ihre Wurzeln im alpinen Raum. Das Engagement und die Herzlichkeit der Gastgeberfamilie und ihrer Mitarbeiter trägt zu einem richtigen Wohlfühlurlaub bei. 

Unser Bestreben, das Alte mit dem Neuen zu kombinieren, zeigt sich in und um den Kaprunerhof. Materialien aus der Umgebung finden sich im ganzen Hotel. Holz, Stein, Loden und Glas finden als Baustoff umfangreiche Verwendung.

Eine sehr genussreiche!

Vom feinem Frühstücksbuffet mit Bioecken und Eierküche über die abwechslungsreiche Nachmittagsjause bis zum exzellenten Abendwahlmenü reicht unsere Küchenbotschaft. Sie ist der Traditon und der Moderne verbunden und wird von feinen Aromen und heimischen Naturprodukten geprägt. Die Qualität der Küche hat im Kaprunerhof schon immer einen besonderen Stellenwert. 

Wellness

Interessantes zum Thema Wellness im Kaprunerhof

Der Kaprunerhof ist ein feines Wellnesshotel nach dem Motto "alpines Wellness- & Wassergefühl"! Großzügig und modern, lichtdurchflutet und mit bester Aussicht auf die umliegende Bergwelt präsentiert sich der Bade- und Wellnessbereich im Kaprunerhof. Edle schlichte Materialien, wohlige Wärme, großzügige Ruhe- und Liegebereiche drinnen und draußen schaffen eine einzigartige Wohlfühlatmosphäre.

  • Hallenbad mit moderner Wassertechnik
  • Finnische Außenblocksauna
  • Biosauna
  • Dampfgrotte
  • Hot-Whirlpool
  • Ruhebereich mit Wasserbetten
  • Massagen
  • Bademäntel und Badekörbe im Zimmer

Unser Masseur bietet ein vielseitiges Massageangebot. Von der klassischen Rückenmassage über Fußreflexzonen- oder Sportmassage und Lymphdrainage bis zur Hot Stone Behandlung.

Unsere alpine Saunalandschaft bietet:

  • Finnische Außenblocksauna: 80 bis 100°C
  • Biosauna: 60°C und Luftfeuchtigkeit von 45 bis 50%
  • Sole-Dampfbad: 45°C

Immer dann, wenn man sich nach Entspannung sehnt. Bis auf wenige Wochen im Jahr sind wir auch immer für Sie da!

Badesachen, ein gutes Buch und bequeme Schuhe für einen entspannten Spaziergang. 

Neben dem Wellnessbereich, der guten Küche und dem Kaprunerhof selbst ist die imposante Bergwelt, in die Kaprun gebettet ist, zu jeder Jahreszeit einen Ausflug wert. 

Region

Salzburger Land & Zell am See-Kaprun

Das Salzburger Land und dabei speziell die Region Zell am See-Kaprun bieten eine vielfältige Bergwelt, gemütliche Almhütten und den wunderschönen Zeller See mit Trinkwasserqualität zum Baden. So kommt der Erholung suchende Genussurlauber sowie der sportliche Aktivurlauber voll auf seine Kosten. 

Kitzsteinhorn, Schmittenhöhe, Maiskogel: gleich drei Skigebiete stehen in Zell am See-Kaprun für Skiurlauber bereit. Im Winter haben wir neben dem Pistenangebot am Kitzsteinhorn und jenem von Zell am See bis Saalbach (als größtem Skigebiet Österreichs) aber auch zahlreiche Alternativmöglichkeiten zu bieten: Winterwanderungen, Schneeschuhwandern, Skitourengehen, Rodeln, Langlaufen (mit beschneiter Nachtloipe) – um nur einige davon aufzuzählen. 

Kinder sind das Wichtigste, das wir haben. Für Kinder haben wir bei uns im Hotel und auch in der Region Zell am See-Kaprun ein offenes Ohr. Im Sommer gibt es den lustigen Schmidolin Kinderclub (ein abwechsungsreiches Abenteuerprogramm) für Kaprunerhof Gäste kostenlos. Aber auch mit den Eltern lassen sich viele kinderfreundliche Ausflüge und Sehenswürdigkeiten entdecken. 

Undbedingt sollte man auf das Kitzsteinhorn und an den Zeller See. Im Sommer dann auch noch zu den Stauseen. Imposant sind zudem die Krimmler Wasserfälle, die Weissee Gletscherwelt und natürlich die zahlreichen Bergwanderungen. Im Winter ist eine halbe Autostunde von uns entfernt die längste Rodelbahn Europas. Ein Spaß für die ganze Familie. 

Neben dem Kinderprogramm im Sommer und dem Skifahren im Winter stehen noch zahlreiche Familienwanderungen, Bogenschießen und Rodeln auf der Agenda. Der Erlebnisberg Nagelköpfel ist mit Kindern ein wahres Winterparadies. Spannend sind außerdem das Nationalparkzentrum in Mittersill, Baden und Wassersport am Zeller See und vieles mehr.

Wellnessen, skifahren, wandern, radfahren, bummeln in Zell am See, bootfahren, sämtliche Sommer- und Wintersportarten – wir sind ihnen gerne bei der Programmzusammenstellung behilflich. 

Das Kitzsteinhorn ist der Hausberg von Kaprun. Die Gipfelwelt 3000 mit der Nationalparkgallerie befindet sich auf 3.029 m. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, von zwei Aussichtsplattformen aus die höchsten Berge Österreichs zu bewundern. Auch ein Kino mit Einblicken in den Nationalpark befindet sich dort. Geführte Touren auf den Gipfel des Kitzsteinhorns werden sommers wie winters angeboten. 

Skiurlaub

Warum sich Winterferien im Kaprunerhof auszahlen

Der Kaprunerhof bietet einen kostenlosen Skischuttle direkt zum Skigebiet. Nutzen Sie die Möglichkeit unserer hoteleigenen Skidepots im Kaprun-Center!

  • Kitzsteinhorn: rund 10 Minuten entfernt
  • Schmittenhöhe: rund 10 Minuten entfernt
  • Maiskogel: rund 5 Minuten entfernt

Sie finden gleich drei qualitativ hochwertige Skigebiete vor und weitere in der Nähe. Wir bieten außerdem Schneegarantie – das Kitzsteinhorn ist ein Gletscherskigebiet auf bis zu 3.029 Metern Seehöhe. Langweilig wird Ihnen garantiert nicht!

Für Kinder ist das Skifahren einfach ein "Hit". Erfahrene Skischulen bieten Kinderkurse, in denen der Schwung perfektioniert werden kann. Aber auch außerhalb der Piste gibt es jede Menge Möglichkeiten, wie etwa den Erlebnisberg Nagelköpfel, Rodeln, Schlittschuhlaufen, Langlaufen und vieles mehr. 

Was heißt hier März? Wir garantieren Ihnen am Kitzsteinhorn Skivergnügen bis in den Mai hinein. 

Das Skifahren an sich natürlich, aber auch der gepflegte Hüttenschwung, Wellness nach der Tagesaction, ein kleines Shoppingerlebnis, gutes Essen am Abend, ein reichhaltiges Frühstück, bevor es los geht, eventuell eine Massage und alles, was der individuelle Wunsch "befiehlt".

Die Gletscherjets 1–4 sind die großen Gondelbahnen bzw. Gondel- Sesselkombinationen auf dem Kitzsteinhorn. 

Gut zu wissen für den Urlaub im Kaprunerhof

Wir hoffen, einige Ihrer Fragen beantwortet zu haben. Zögern Sie nicht, uns jederzeit auch persönlich zu kontaktieren, um mehr Details in Erfahrung zu bringen.